Jo’s Boys (FULL Audio Book)
by Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888)

Jo’s Boys is the third book in the Little Women trilogy by Louisa May Alcott, published in 1886. In it, Jo’s “children”, now grown, are caught up in real world troubles. All three books — although fiction — are highly autobiographical and describe characters that were really in Alcott’s life. This book contains romance as the childhood playmates become flirtatious young men and women. The characters are growing up, going out into the world and deciding their futures.


Author(s) Louisa May Alcott
Country United States
Language English
Genre(s) Children’s literature
Publisher Roberts Brothers
Publication date 1886
Media type Print
Pages 375 pp.
(First edition)